Fri-yay Family Days

I have debated for a while on whether or not to talk much about my family and share our personal random stories about life.

At first, I thought that I probably shouldn’t because I didn’t want to take the focus away from business and entrepreneurship. I also didn’t think our family ramblings helped anyone in any way to grow or improve their businesses. I guess what it all boiled down to was that I felt like it might be too personal for a serious business blog/site.

After all this dumb debating with myself for a few weeks now, I have decided…what the hay! I’m doing it. HELLO! It’s my blog/site I can do what I want, right? And it’s really not that hard to skip over one post a week. So, I decided Fridays will be my family post days and since this is my first one, I wanted to share some news…that’s actually been out for a while, but those of you who don’t know me or follow Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram wouldn’t have heard anyway and I’m still just as excited as the first time we shared it.

God has blessed us with a baby!!! I still, to this day, when I say it out loud or in my head, probably more so in my head because I don’t want to freak anybody out, but I say it like it’s the biggest, most awesome happy news in history. One of these days I’ll share the entire story, but it’s just way too long for right now.

12553037_937385862983714_2812233325870224652_n

P.S. I broke down today and bought quite a few baby outfits (gender neutral) because we don’t know if it’s a he or she. I’m trying to do as much neutral as possible.

Well, I hope you’re having a GREAT Friday! I’ll be back on Monday with serious business tips and tools.

Leave a Reply

