Book Review: Design the Life You Love

9781607748816

I received Design the Life You Love quite some time ago. To be honest, when I got it I was so excited! I love the self-development books! But when I opened it, there were tons of pictures (drawings) and it turned me off. I know, books with pictures are appealing to a lot of people, but I wanted the meat and potatoes!

A few months later, my awesome husband cleaned off my night stand (I have been pregnant and sick for a while so he is being the best). Let’s be honest I’m a messy person, I would’ve just left it for a while and it was driving him nuts. He’s still the best though. Afterwards, there was a giant stack of books and that one was on top of the pile. I picked it up and actually carried it around for a few days before I looked at it again. I read the first few pages and then started to understand the concept the writer had come up with for truly designing your life, from a designer’s viewpoint, and I fell in love. I actually use some of the practices that she teaches in my classroom, now. It is wonderful and a completely different way of thinking, which people like me need sometimes.

I encourage everyone to read it, even if you don’t agree with everything the author says, try out some of her methods. I promise you won’t regret it!

 

 

Disclaimer: I received this book from Blogging for Books for review.

If you don’t have a copy of my book please follow the link below and I’ll get you a free copy asap!

image1-2

Leave a Reply

