Easy Egg Noodle Soup

pot-609778_1920

This recipe is healthy, although I have some team members who would say it has too much sodium. So, if you are watching your sodium intake, you might skip this one. However, it is one of my favorites!
Before I start on the ingredients let me just say that my husband and I try to avoid gluten as much as possible. I am a little more flexible than he is, but we try to avoid it most days, so if you aren’t trying to avoid it, then feel free to substitute the egg noodles with your noodle of choice.

Ingredients:
GF Egg Noodles (about 3 big handfuls)
1 Packet of Onion Soup
1 Chicken Bouillon Cube
3 Cups Water
French Fried Onions (Optional)
1 Cup Canned Diced Carrots (if they are frozen that is fine too, for fresh carrots boil to soften ahead of time)
A few Dollops Sour Cream
Directions:
Boil 3 Cups Water
Stir in Chicken Bouillon Cube and Onion Soup Packet
Let boil for about 4-6 minutes
Add in Noodles, turn to medium heat and cover for 6-8 minutes
Add carrots and cover for 3-4 more minutes
Stir everything occasionally as it cooks
Turn to simmer and add sour cream

Once in serving size bowls add french fried onions on top and enjoy!
I also like to top mine with fresh sliced cherry tomatoes and occasionally add chives as it cooks. You can feel free to add or take away as your taste buds desire. I hope you enjoy this recipe! Do you have a favorite recipe you’d like to see on the blog? Well, I would love to feature you and your healthy recipe!

Leave a Reply

