Pregnancy Tips, Tricks, & Info

As some of you already know if you came here from Instagram; we are having a sweet baby girl! I seriously can’t wait to meet her. I talk to her everyday and she kicks like we’re “actually communicating” but then she kicks all the time so I’m really just pretending we’re talking, ha! It’s so strange having to wait to meet someone that you are already so intimately familiar with, but I am so excited for that day!

Anyway, back to the reason for this post: I can’t wait to share all the awesome tips, tricks, and information I have learned throughout this pregnancy already.

For today’s post I just want to share they easiest and most gotten advice I have heard for morning sickness. When I say most gotten, I truly mean that pretty much every person that asked me about my morning sickness told me this tip. I’m sure you have even heard it already.

Are you ready for it?

Eat a few crackers before you get out of bed.

At first I tried this and it didn’t do anything, I think sometimes you’re just going to have annoying morning sickness (or as I like to call it ALL DAY sickness) but after a while there seems to be point that this tip really does help. Even today I am well into my second trimester and I had to sit up and eat a few crackers before getting out of bed. With this said, it’s not the only morning sickness remedy. I’ll share quite a few more later on, but this seems to be one of the best, easiest, and cheapest remedies that works most of the time. I hope this is helpful! I would love to hear all of your tricks and tips to beating or at least battling morning sickness.

Update on Baby Lain

She still remains nameless, but I really like a name, Caleb just ins’t quite sold on it. So, I keep joking that I’m going to wait until I’m in the middle of labor and say, “You really like the name don’t you?” Ha! I told a friend and her husband last night and he said, “Or he could do like I did and wait until you’re on drugs to say, ‘you really like the name I picked out don’t you?'” Either way, we’ll find the perfect one for her.

We go back to the Dr. next week to find out how tall she is and all the details on her progress and my weight gain. If you don’t already know, I have been pretty sick (hence the top part of this post) and have lost quite a bit of weight and I have been trying really hard to put on some weight to give her some room to move around and ensure that she’s at a healthy weight, so please pray that I will be able to gain a few pounds for her sake. Anyway, she is good and actually was at a healthy weight at our last appointment, but they were just worried about from here on out. So, naturally so am I.

She is a little kicker and a night owl. She literally stayed up kicking, almost non-stop, from 3:30 am to 11 am that next morning the night before last. Last night, I actually got a pretty good night’s sleep, comparatively speaking, but I’m thankful for it!

I will update with more details after our next appointment. I can’t wait to see how big she is!

Leave a Reply

